Missing Mile's Independent Voice

A Mile in My Shoes: Roy Nieuport

In Citizens, Interviews on September 13, 2009 at 12:29 am
[21:45]  Hayden Palmira: Can you state your full name?
[21:46]  Roy Nieuport: Roy Nieuport
[21:46]  Hayden Palmira: Do you have any nicknames?
[21:46]  Roy Nieuport: Hmm lemme think about that
[21:47]  Roy Nieuport: Perhaps Roy o’ boy and Robert if you can believe that
[21:47]  Hayden Palmira laughs a little as she scribbles the names.
[21:48]  Hayden Palmira: Ok Roy o’ Boy, can you describe yourself in three words for our readers?
[21:48]  Roy Nieuport: Random, laid back , and sometimes shy
[21:49]  Hayden Palmira: What is your biggest pet peeve?
[21:50]  Roy Nieuport: Hmm I would have to say that my own flaws are my worse pet peeve
[21:50]  Hayden Palmira perksa brow “That’s an interesting answer. Own worst enemy?”
[21:51]  Roy Nieuport: Basically My behavior begins to get to my at times
[21:51]  Roy Nieuport: Like choices that i’ve made that weren’t so bright
[21:51]  Hayden Palmira: Ah, I see.
[21:52]  Hayden Palmira: How would you describe your role within the Missing Mile community?
[21:53]  eeka Batz is Offline
[21:53]  Roy Nieuport: Well basically i’ve been around here for a very long time and my role in this town hasn’t helped the community much and if you’d glance at my rap sheet you’d agree
[21:54]  SLX Terminal 2.2.2 st: Contacting server. Please wait.
[21:54]  Hayden Palmira: Would you consider your role that of a criminal?
[21:55]  Roy Nieuport: Well perhaps a while ago I’d say so but I’ve become somewhat of a pacifist
[21:55]  Skyler Broono looks then turns his head “Boss thats gotta be illegal”
[21:56]  Hayden Palmira nods “I can appreciate that.”
[21:56]  Hayden Palmira: What is your favourite place in Missing Mile and why?
[21:57]  Roy Nieuport: Hmmm I’d have to say the sacred yew , Cause a lot of good memories happened there and the drinks are quite good
[21:58]  Autumn Hykova is Online
[21:58]  Hayden Palmira: Hm. I’ll have to keep that in mind.
[21:58]  Hayden Palmira: MMT: If you could go on a road trip with one person from Missing Mile who would it be and why?
[21:58]  Hayden Palmira: ((oops, copied from a notecard. FAIL))
[21:59]  Loch Newchurch: POKE!!!!
[21:59]  Reminisce Tomorrow: :>
[21:59]  Roy Nieuport: Hmmm I would have to say my good friend Mineckar because he’s like my brother and we get into all types of trouble
[22:00]  Hayden Palmira: Sounds like an adventure.
[22:00]  Aiden Caudron is Offline
[22:00]  Roy Nieuport: Heh you ccould say that again
[22:00]  Hayden Palmira: What has been your most memorable moment in Missing Mile thus far?
[22:01]  Roy Nieuport: Hmm I’d have to say the time when I dissapeared from town for a day and the town gets attacked by a freaking alien , like talk about my luck
[22:01]  Roy Nieuport: ((xD i was the alien))
[22:01]  Hayden Palmira: ALIENS!?
[22:01]  Hayden Palmira: phew.
[22:01]  Loch Newchurch: AHH!
[22:01]  Hayden Palmira: ((haha))
[22:02]  Roy Nieuport: Yeah I believe there were some media coverage on that story
[22:02]  Loch Newchurch: hehe
[22:02]  Hayden Palmira: Duly noted. I’ll have to see if can dig it up sometime.
[22:02]  Hayden Palmira: What has been your greatest accomplishment in Missing Mile thus far?
[22:03]  Roy Nieuport: Hmmm I would have to say my 3 days of soberness………god its killing me
[22:03]  [DD] Health System (v2.0.3): [[ OOC/ Archer Python (Arch Jermain) has attached their [DD] Health System (v2.0.3) with 100% health. ]]
[22:03]  Hayden Palmira: Well congratulations. Why did you give it up?
[22:04]  Rance Alva is Online
[22:04]  Roy Nieuport: Ah besides getting tickets for parking in the handicapped spot near MMPD too many times , I decided to lay off for as long as I can to see if I can make it
[22:05]  Hayden Palmira: Well that’s an admirable effort, good luck.
[22:05]  SLX Terminal 2.2.2 st: Contacting server. Please wait.
[22:05]  Roy Nieuport: Heh I’ll need it
[22:06]  Hayden Palmira laughs “You may want to find a new favourite spot in Missing Mile though.”
[22:06]  Roy Nieuport: Haha Yeah kinda kills me ALOT when I think about it
[22:06]  eeka Batz is Online
[22:06]  Hayden Palmira: cue topic change!
[22:06]  Hayden Palmira: What is one thing that people might be surprised to earn aout you?
[22:07]  Hayden Palmira: learn* about*))
[22:07]  Roy Nieuport: Hmmm well most people know me as a very random immature person but at time I can be very intellectual
[22:07]  Loch Newchurch: Lals ㋡
[22:08]  Rance Alva is Offline
[22:08]  Roy Nieuport: ((quiet you LOL))
[22:08]  Loch Newchurch: :#
[22:08]  Koden Enyo is Offline
[22:08]  Roy Nieuport: ((i lvoe my new compu-TOR))
[22:08]  Hayden Palmira nods as she jots that down “And last but not least, is there anything you’d like to ask me?”
[22:08]  Reminisce Tomorrow: au!
[22:08]  eeka Batz is Offline
[22:08]  Loch Newchurch: au!
[22:09]  thompson Zarco is Offline
[22:09]  Roy Nieuport: Hmmm well I would like to say that If anyone needs a waffle come find me
[22:10]  Hayden Palmira: Haha I’ll be sure to add that.
[22:10]  Roy Nieuport: ((omg my laptop works))
[22:10]  thompson Zarco is Online
[22:10]  Loch Newchurch: i think of american psycho when i hear this song
[22:10]  Hayden Palmira: ((just let me set up for the picture 1 min))
[22:11]  Roy Nieuport: ((hmm you taking it here?))
[22:11]  Hayden Palmira: yeah i’ll just build a white backdrop
[22:11]  Roy Nieuport: ((ok))
[22:12]  SLX Terminal 2.2.2 st: Contacting server. Please wait.
[22:12]  Hayden Palmira: Ok go ahead and stand in front of the screen if you wouldn’t mind.
[22:12]  Roy Nieuport: (wait a sec))
[22:13]  Hayden Palmira: ((yep))
[22:13]  eeka Batz is Online
[22:13]  Roy Nieuport: there we go
[22:13]  thompson Zarco is Offline
[22:13]  Hayden Palmira: can you just turn to face me a little more?
[22:14]  Roy Nieuport: ok
[22:14]  Hayden Palmira: sorry I forgot i was still sitting, I mean straight ahead.
[22:15]  Giana Paine is Online
[22:16]  Rance Alva is Online
[22:16]  Hayden Palmira: Ok I think we’re good!
[22:16]  Roy Nieuport: alrighty
[22:16]  Hayden Palmira: nice shirt and tie btw.
[22:16]  Roy Nieuport: thanks
[22:17]  Roy Nieuport: how long till it’ll be posted?
[22:17]  thompson Zarco is Online
[22:17]  Hayden Palmira: tonight or tomorrow morning.
[22:17]  Roy Nieuport: alright
[22:17]  Roy Nieuport: ill be online for a few more hours
[22:17]  Roy Nieuport: btw if you need any more intereviews or stuff lieke this for your paper i can hel[
[22:17]  Roy Nieuport: *help
[22:17]  Hayden Palmira: k I’ll IM you with the link once it’s publushed.
[22:17]  Hayden Palmira: published*
[22:17]  Roy Nieuport: okay
[22:18]  Hayden Palmira: thanks I’ll keep that in mind (:
[22:18]  Roy Nieuport: Btw I would like to post a personal for a pet cat
[22:18]  R5 Blueberry: Scanning for Update
[22:18]  Hayden Palmira: Would you like to do that now and I can update the page at the same time as your interview post?
[22:19]  Roy Nieuport: Hmmm sure
[22:19]  Soda: please wait…
[22:19]  Hayden Palmira: Ok you can IM it to me.
[22:20]  Hayden Palmira: Thanks again for your time, it was an insightful conversation.

roy_003 copyFor our second installment of ‘A Mile in My Shoes’ I’d like to introduce to you a long-term Missing Mile citizen, Roy Nieuport.

He hoped that this interview would shed some light on the person he was, and the person he has become.

From who he considers a brother, to his historical habit of parking in handicap spaces, let’s get a little more insight in to Roy.

MMT: Could you state your full name?
RN: Roy Nieuport.

MMT: Do you have any nicknames?
RN: Perhaps Roy o’ boy and Robert if you can believe that.

MMT: Ok Roy o’ boy, can you describe yourself in three words for our readers?
RN: ‘Random’, ‘laid back’ , and sometimes ‘shy’.

MMT: What is your biggest pet peeve?
RN: I would have to say that my own flaws are my worst pet peeve.
MMT: That’s an interesting answer. Own worst enemy?
RN: Basically my behavior begins to get to me at times.  Like choices that I’ve made that weren’t so bright.

MMT: How would you describe your role within the Missing Mile community?
RN: Well, basically I’ve been around here for a very long time and my role in this town hasn’t helped the community much. If you’d glance at my rap sheet you’d agree.
MMT: Would you consider your role that of a criminal?
RN: Perhaps a while ago I’d say so, but I’ve become somewhat of a pacifist.

MMT: What is your favourite place in Missing Mile and why?
RN: I’d have to say the Sacred Yew beause a lot of good memories happened there and the drinks are quite good.

MMT: If you could go on a road trip with one person from Missing Mile who would it be and why?
RN: I would have to say my good friend Mineckar Althouse because he’s like my brother and we get in to all types of trouble.
MMT: Sounds like an adventure.
RN: [laughs] You could say that again.

MMT: What has been your most memorable moment in Missing Mile thus far?
RN: I’ll never forget the time when I dissapeared from Missing Mile for a day and the town got attacked by a freaking alien! Like talk about my luck.
MMT: ALIENS?!
RN: Yeah, I believe there were some media coverage on that story.

MMT: What has been your greatest accomplishment in Missing Mile thus far?
RN: My three days of soberness.. [long pause] ..God its killing me.
MMT: Congratulations. Why did you give it up?
RN: Ah, besides getting tickets for parking in the handicapped spot near MMPD too many times , I decided to lay off for as long as I can to see if I can make it.
MMT:  Well that’s an admirable effort, good luck.
RN: I’ll need it.
MMT: [laughs] You may want to find a new favourite spot in Missing Mile though.
RN: Yeah, kinda kills me A LOT when I think about it.
MMT: Cue topic change!

MMT: What is one thing that people might be surprised to learn about you?
RN: Well, most people know me as a very random, immature person, but at times I can be very intellectual.

MMT: And last but not least, is there anything you’d like to ask me?
RN: Hm, no. But I would like to say that if anyone needs a waffle, come find me.

Next week’s interview TBA

Nominations can be made in comments.

  1. Great work especially on the picture =D

  2. Thanks Roy, you were a good interviewee. And the shirt and tie paid off! XD
    I’ll be sure to get a copy of the photo to you soon.

    P.S. Don’t forget to check out Roy’s personal ad in the Classifieds section!

  3. Such is the power of the paper.

    I’m kidding, I had nothing to do with this, but Mazel Tov all the same!

  4. heh ya but i think the suit helped me get the job probally

Leave a Reply

